The Mobile 500: Mobile Sales, Responsive Design and Apps Surge

ON DEMAND REPLAY- REGISTER TO WATCH NOW
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
2:00pm EDT / 1:00pm CDT / 11:00am PDT
Sponsored by:
  • Akamai Technologies

About the Webinar

Mobile commerce is like a hurricane rearranging the coastline of e-retailing and it is not slowing down. According to comScore Inc, in July 2014, "56% of time spent with U.S. online retail occurred on a mobile device."

For e-retailers trying to ride the wave rather than being swamped by it, join the Internet Retailer editorial team of experts — Don Davis, Bill Siwicki and Mark Brohan — who will lead you through the "best of the best" data from the 2015 Mobile 500 — the survival guide to e-commerce in the mobile age.

During this live webinar we will provide you an overview on key numbers from the Mobile 500, including mobile commerce sales, growth rates, and which mobile merchants are growing fastest and why.

Highlights of the topics covered:

  • Mobile commerce sales by the retailers in the 2015 Mobile 500 combined with mobile sales from eBay will hit $117.78 billion in 2014, up 77% from $66.56 billion in 2013. What is driving this incredible growth, and how are top mobile merchants raking in the sales?
  • The number of Mobile 500 retailers with responsive design sites has ballooned 164%. Who switched their design strategies, and why?
  • 262 of the 500 leading mobile merchants offer 602 apps, and sales through apps are up big. Why are apps increasingly important in retail?

The webinar will wrap up with a word from our sponsor, Akamai, and a Q&A session with the experts

 

Webinar Presenters

Don Davis

Don Davis

Editor-in-Chief Internet Retailer
Mark Brohan

Mark Brohan

Vice President, Research Internet Retailer
Bill Siwicki

Bill Siwicki

Editor, Mobile Internet Retailer
MJ Johnson

MJ Johnson

Director of Product Marketing, Performance Akamai Technologies

Register Now

Fill out my online form.