March 17, 2008, 12:00 AM

Search marketing organization elects officers

Jeffrey Pruitt of marketing firm iCrossing returns as president of the Search Engine Marketing Professional Organization. Search marketing veteran Dana Todd will serve as chairperson and DoubleClick’s Dave Fall as vice president.

Katie Evans

Managing Editor, International Research

Jeffrey Pruitt of marketing firm iCrossing returns as president of the Search Engine Marketing Professional Organization, as the board of directors also elects search marketing veteran Dana Todd chairperson and DoubleClick Inc.’s Dave Fall vice president.

“As SEMPO worldwide membership grows, we have ever increasing opportunities for educating the search engine marketing industry through our initiatives and the SEMPO Institute through our online training courses,” Pruitt says. The organization has more than 780 members in 30 countries.

Pruitt is executive vice president of corporate partnerships at iCrossing, where he manages the company’s strategic relationships with search engines, technology partners, advertising agencies and Fortune 500 accounts.

Todd, with 13 years of experience in online marketing, recently helped to launch Newsforce Inc., which works on online marketing technology and tactics with corporate communications and public relations professionals. Prior to Newsforce, she led search marketing agency SiteLab for 10 years, developing strategies in search engine marketing and online media.

Fall serves as vice president of product management at DoubleClick, where he worked on ad-serving, e-mail and search technology.

The Search Marketing Professional Organization also named Ron Jones as treasurer and Chris Boggs as secretary. Jones is the owner of Symetri Internet Marketing, a provider of search marketing consulting and training services. He is also one of the authors of the organization’s training courses. Boggs is manager of search engine optimization for eMergent Marketing/Brulant Inc. and is also a specialist in paid search advertising.

Other members of SEMPO’s newly elected 2008 board of directors are:

  • Jessica Bowman, a search engine optimization consultant
  • Massimo Burgio of Global Search Interactive
  • Bruce Clay of Bruce Clay Inc.
  • Duane Forrester of Microsoft Corp.
  • Sara Holoubek, a consultant
  • Gordon Hotchkiss of Enquiro Search Solutions Inc.
  • Bill Hunt of Global Strategies International
  • Kevin Lee of LLC.


Sign In to Make a Comment

Comments are moderated by Internet Retailer and can be removed.

Not a member? Signup for free today!




Relevant Commentary


Jason Squardo / Mobile Commerce

Five tips for achieving high mobile search rankings

Searches on mobile devices will soon exceed those on computers, Google says. Retailers that keep ...


Sergio Pereira / B2B E-Commerce

Quill turns to its B2B customers for new ideas

Coming in April is a new section of that will let customers and Quill ...